My Artwork goes Rogue (One)

It’s March, and springtime is finally here. I spent much of the cold winter holed up inside. After watching Rogue One: a Star Wars Story and playing a substantial amount of the game Star Wars: Force Arena, I felt inspired and decided to draw some Star Wars fan art. I thought that Director Krennic (from Rogue One) would be a cool character to illustrate. I think he is an interesting villain because he is vulnerable and does not have supreme power like Darth Vader or the Emperor. He is quite ambitious and is very determined to stop the rebels from interfering with his plans. My favorite scene from Rogue One was when Darth Vader and Director Krennic met. I love the beginning of the scene when all you see of Darth Vader is his shadow cast on the wall behind Krennic.

rogueone-krennic-vader-silhouette

Here is my finished drawing of Director Krennic:

IMG_3169[1]

I wanted to add some color to the picture, so I added the comic-like shape in the background. I also noticed that in the movie, Director Krennic’s cape is a lot more stiff, but in this drawing, I made it more flexible so it would show movement. I had a lot of fun with this piece, and I hope you enjoy it too! I also created another fan art piece inspired by some of the concept art for Star Wars: The Force Awakens. However, I haven’t finished it yet, so I when I have, I will write a different post specifically for that piece.

Stay tuned for more!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

